Micro 204 Fall 2016 Schedule

Microbiology 204: Molecular and Cellular Immunology

Fall 2016

M/W/F/ 1-2:30pm

 

Course Director: Tony DeFranco (anthony.defranco@ucsf.edu / phone 476-5488)

TA: Carlos Castellanos

Office Hours Wednesday 3pm - HSE-1001E

Lecture Cast (Here)

 

DAY DATE ROOM LECTURE LECTURER DOWNLOAD FILES
Wednesday Sept 21 N217 Overview of the Immune System DeFranco

Powerpoint

PDF

Friday Sept 23 --- No Class (Immunology Retreat)  

 

Monday Sept 26 N729* Innate Immunity Lowell

Powerpoint

PDF

Wednesday Sept 28 HSW1057 Antibodies/Ig genes (flipped session)  DeFranco / Allen

Powerpoint

PDF 

Powerpoint flipped session

PDF flipped session

Powerpoint Antibodies IgE and IgA

PDF Antibodies IgE and IgA

Friday Sept 30 N729 Homing/Inflammation  Lowell

Powerpoint

PDF

Monday Oct 3 N729 MHC/Antigen Presentation Anderson

Powerpoint

PDF

Wednesday Oct 5 HSW1057 Discussion (caspase 11/gasdermin) Lowell

Discussion Paper 1

Article

Friday Oct 7 N729 Innate lymphocytes (NKs,ILCs) Lanier

PDF 

Monday Oct 10 N729 T Cell Antigen Receptors Weiss

PDF

Reading List 

Wednesday Oct 12 HSW1057 Discussion (Human ILCs) Lowell

Discussion Papaer 2

Article 

Friday Oct 14 --- No Class (BMS RETREAT)  

 

Monday Oct 17 N729 TCR signaling Weiss

Powerpoint

PDF

Reading List 

Wednesday Oct 19 HSW1546 T Cell Development (flipped session) Anderson/Krummel

Powerpoint Lineage Commitment

PDF

Friday Oct 21 S157 Discussion (T cell development) Burt

Discussion Paper 3

Article

 

Monday Oct 24 N729 B cell development and tolerance Cyster

PDF

Outline

Article

Wednesday Oct 26 N217 Anatomy of Immune Responses Cyster

Powerpoint

PDF

Friday Oct 28 HSW1546 B Cell Activation (flipped session) Cyster/Zikherman

PDF 

Monday Oct 31 HSW1546 Discussion (B-cell signaling) Zikherman

Discussion Paper 4

Article 

Wednesday Nov 2 HSW1057 T Cell Activation (flipped session)

 Anderson/Krummel

PDF 
Friday Nov 4 N417  Discussion (DC/T cell interactions)

Erlebacher

Discussion Paper 5

Article Editorial 

Article Eickhoff

Article Hor_etal

 

Monday Nov 7 N729 Cytokines/Th1/Th2  Locksley

Powerpoint

Wednesday Nov 9 HSW302 Cytotoxic T cell Functions Sanjabi

PDF

Kaech & Cui Article 

Lim Article

Schenkel Article

Friday Nov 11 --- No class (VETERANS DAY)    
Monday Nov 14 N729 T Cell Tolerance Tang

PDF

Wednesday Nov 16 HSW300 Defense agains Bacteria/Parasites Locksley

Powerpoint

PDF

Friday Nov 18 N517 Allergy and Asthma (flipped session)  Locksley / Ansel

PDF Updated version

Allergy Evolution Article

Type 2 Asthma Article

Type 2 Immunity Article

 

Monday Nov 21 N729 Autoimmunity   Tang PDF
Wednesday Nov 23 --- No Class    
Friday Nov 25 --- No Class (THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY)  

 

Monday Nov 28 HSW1546 Tumor Immunity/Immunotherapy (flipped session)) Lanier / Fong

PDF 

Wednesday Nov 30 N217 Defense agains Viruses / AIDS Sanjabi

PDF

Archin Review

Boritz Article

Bruner Article

Iwasaki and Pillai Review

Paludan Review

Pillai

Friday Dec 2 HSW1546  Discussion (HIV persistence)  TBA

Discussion Paper 6

Article 

*Broadcast to Mission Bay: Mission Hall 2103

*Broadcast to Mission Bay: Mission Hall 1407

Download 2016 Schedule